If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call (888) 226-0076 for assistance. Please note, this number is for accessibility issues and is not a ticketing hotline.
Ticketed by AXS.com - Buy Tickets
Showbox Presents
0.03 Tour

Wave to Earth

Artist Information

Based in Seoul, South Korea, 'Wave to Earth' is a three-member band consisting of singer-songwriter Daniel Kim, drummer Dong Kyu Shin, and bassist John Cha.

'Wave to Earth' produces indie pop with a lo-fi sound based on jazz drumming, creating a unique sense of the seasons and a dreamy atmosphere in the music.

With the primary motto of "All Self-made," all recording, mixing, and mastering is done directly by the band members, who also direct the overall art field, such as album art, video, and fashion.

'Wave to Earth' debuted with the single 'wave' in 2019, followed by EPs 'wave 0.01' and 'summer flows 0.02'. After joining the 'Wavy Seoul' label, they released singles 'nouvelle vague' and 'calla.'

'Wave to Earth' dropped their highly anticipated first full-length album in April 2023, titled "0.1 flaws and all." This album features a collection of 14 captivating tracks, each a testament to the band's evolving artistry. One standout track, 'bad,' was charted #1 on Spotify's "Viral 50 - Global", underscoring their global appeal.

In an exciting turn of events, 'Wave to Earth' embarked on their first North American tour in August 2023, selling out over 20,000 tickets and delivering 20 unforgettable shows across the continent. Their live performances continue to resonate deeply with fans.

The name 'Wave to Earth' reveals the band's desire to "become the new wave" and expand its own universe across the world.

Read More
*Service and handling fees are added to the price of each ticket.
  • Tue, September 17, 2024
  • Showbox SoDo
  • 8:00 PM
  • $47.50
  • All Ages to Enter, 21 & Over to Drink
  • Buy Tickets